International credit mobility
(Mobility between program and partner countries)
Erasmus + KA107


Since 2015, exchanges of university students and staff with non-European, so-called partner countries have been newly supported under the Erasmus + program. This activity supports mobility to Europe in particular, and to a fewer extent student and staff trips to non-European countries.

Mobility with partner countries can be realized within approved projects. Unlike mobility with program countries (Erasmus + KA103), projects are always approved for a period of 24 or 36 months (Mendel University chose 36 months for 2019 and 2020). Project applications are submitted as part of an annual call (usually by February 5) and are evaluated qualitatively. 

An overview of partner countries and further information about the Call 2020 can be found HERE.




Types of mobilities


1. Mobility of students

  • for study visits (SMS) - 3 to 12 months
  • for traineeships (SMP) - 2 to 12 months

2. Mobility of employees - 5 days to 2 months

  • for educational stays (STA)
  • for training (STT)